California Rantings

Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2003 - 12:17 p.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.04

Weight: 168.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: Nirvana Unplugged

Website of the day: Very interesting.

Holy crap!

I am officially the most in debt every and the heaviest that I have ever been. It is also official that I have gained 50 pounds since I got married in 1995. (Of course I was way too thin when I got married, but that is a different story). My goal is to loose as much weight as eye-ball by summer.

So lets see I am going to work on:

1) Working less (which I may be able to do if I get a small promotion this week)

2) Lose my winter fat build up (which I can do now that I gave all of my girl scout cookies away) and

3) Start paying everything off (which I can do a little faster now that I have refinanced the house.

I am also learning not to let things like the the break-in get to me. I tend to take things that are beyond my control much to seriously and let the anger get to me. I think I rely too much on stress and do not know how to function without some sort of crisis or deadline looming over me.

I think I need a hobby! Any suggestions? Maybe knitting like Periscopeboy.

Mickey225 I am so glad to hear that Nala is feeling better. I will let my cats know!

ChicagoJo thanks for the laugh--I really needed it today. Hambone gets much better looking every time I see him (wink). If you don�t watch out, he will not be able to go to the bathroom without a camera pointed at him!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com