California Rantings

Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008 - 8:04 p.m.

So yeah. I went to get a new phone a few days ago. My two year contract is up, and I want a phone with internet access because I have only the "intranet" at work, and I have withdrawals when I do not get instant Britney updates from Pere-Hilt@n every hour. I picked out the phone, got ready to write a check and the clerk tells me:
"So come back on Friday and we can finish this up."
Me: What?
Clerk: You contract is up on the 8th, so come in then and we can finish this up."
Me: So you are sending me and my money away for a few days.
Clerk: Yes. Corporate policy.
So yes, a certain cell phone company would not sell me a phone and told me to come back.
No really, our economy is just fine.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com