California Rantings

Saturday, Feb. 02, 2008 - 8:01 p.m.

I think I am falling in love.

I am fighting it.

Why can't things be less complicated?

Last weekend I went out with friends and ran into someone I used to like. Everyone told me it was obvious he likes me. I don't see it, but now I am analyzing everything to the point of obsession.

Of course I handled everything quite well. I drank a lot and acted like an intensified me. I remember being funny, but do not remember texting with him for a few hours in the middle of the night. Thank God I can "drunk text" and spell everything correctly! And no drunken confessions of lust. We are going to be at the same event next weekend, and I am tempted to just stay home. I want to see him, but not under the microscope of our circle of friends.

HOWEVER, if I do not go I will never be able to make out with him in a dark corner somewhere. As a joke -- a friend e-mailed me one of those stupid "Five signs he likes you" from some online dating company. It said something like:

"He looks you in the eye when speaking to you." Um, okay. Eye contact did happen, primarily because it was dark and loud, and if he were not looking me in the eyes I would have no idea he was talking to me.

"He talks about his accomplishments." Okay, I am sure at some point we would have talked about his failures in life, but I am sure that is more of a "post coitus" conversation to scare me away.

"He asks you about yourself. Topics like your job or a movie you have seen recently" Well hell. Then 29 different men have crushes on me. He (and 28 others in the past week) have looked me in the eye and asked me about work!! I am a goddess!!!!!

"He does not look at other women when talking to you." Okay. He did say "Hello" to my friend when she asked me for my keys to get something out of my car. AND he made eye contact with her and asked her how she was. HE IS ALREADY cheating on me! And with my friend!!! DICK!!!!

"He touches his hair a lot (or other grooming movements") because he wants to look good for you. He did say he was going to stop cutting his hair and grow it out a bit. He did ask me if I thought it would look okay a little longer than it is now. And I know he had taken a shower that day because he smelled like soap.

Thank God for online articles about love. I should just book the hall and send out the invites. A man actually looked me in the eye and asked about me and talk about how he is not a total loser! That must be love!

Right???

BLECK

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com