California Rantings

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2007 - 9:32 p.m.

Dear God I am not a happy camper...

I was out of town this weekend. I had to be in a city THREE HOURS AWAY by 9 a.m. on Sat. I had to work really late Friday. I agreed to give someone a ride to said far away land. We were to leave at 5 IN THE MORNING. I get home from work at 11:00 p.m. -- asleep by midnight, up at four driving by 4:30 at her house at 5, and NOTHING. I called, but no answer. Wait, call again, and leave.

She arrives at the meeting three hours late and says, "I got here when God wanted me here."

Um, what? You are blaming GOD now? God wanted me to waste a lot of time and sleep. GOD?

Really?

I found out later that she did know the NIGHT BEFORE that she would not need a ride, and did not contact me. She claimed that she got my message (phone) at 7, but she called my house at 6:30.

I hate when people use GOD as an excuse for crap. If you are a flake, cop up

Unless, of course, "CGG" would believe that "God" wanted him to sleep with me to create a new race of superhumans, then I fully support that type of statement.

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com