California Rantings

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2007 - 6:26 p.m.

So apparently my manic has taken over my depression, and I am getting back to "normal." It could be do to the fact that spent this weekend surround by (way too young but still) gorgeous boys, and they help lift my low levels of self esteem.
And, well, when they are bored, they will flirt with me, and make me laugh.
I ran into a friend of mine (the one from the previous entry "Daddy issue guy") this weekend, and he was in a crappy mood. Being that is is Halloween, and we were "out" he was surrounded by slutilly dressed women hanging all over him (which is apparently what happens when you are young and cute). I needed to give him a phone number he wanted, and so I was waiting (at a distance) to approach him (he was already overwhelmed with attention) and he walked over to me to see why I was ignoring him.
He looked tired and I asked him how he was, and what he was going to do with the rest of the weekend. As I was writing down the number he said something like "I am glad we are friends-- people talk at me all day, but you are the only one who seems to care how I am doing."
I said, "That is because I don't ever want to sleep with you, so your only value is as a friend."
"Thank God" he said as I handed it to him.
From that point on I got the "CROWHIHS prevented "Daddy Issues Guy" from talking to me -- what a c@ckblocking wench!" look all night from a group of girls. Poor things were too stupid to figure out that if they did not stand around throw themselves at him, he just might pay attention to them.
I do know what it feels like to have people talk at you all day, but not talk too you. It is a lonely existence.
I did get to hang out with "way too young but still cute boy" for an hour on Thursday. We were talking about his upbringing, and how strict his Mom had been and how he is shy around girls because of it. It broke my heart. He made me feel less like a freak with parental issues.
Enough babbling. I have a house to clean!
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com