California Rantings

Friday, Mar. 23, 2007 - 11:08 a.m.

I turned down a job. A good job, but not a job I would "love" and want to do everyday. (Not that I can think of a job I would "love" to do at this point -- other than rock stars (or third in line to the British thrones) wife or billionaire widow ). It is kind of like dating -- at least someone wanted me. Meanwhile I am still the queen of slack.
One of the girls in my Sunday School class told me that she loves coming to my discussions (she is in high school) and that I give her hope that there are "nice well adjusted adults" in the world. It really made my week. (Although she obviously does not know how "not adjusted" I am the other six days of the week.
Off to cook for the homeless--please pray for them.
TTFN

Sunday, Mar. 18, 2007 - 8:37 a.m.

I am really enjoying this "not really having to go to work" thing. I have basically taken a month off to clear my head and to try and figure out what in the hell I want to do with my life. I am 35 and a HALF and get to start "over" career wise. At this point, I could "live" off savings for at least a year (that is before I would have to switch to cheap cat food and dirt instead of litter kind of thing). Part of my problem is that I am "over educated" (I went to three interviews where the person said that I would be perfect if I did not have so much "education" and thought I would become bored or "leave when something else came about." Whatever. Little do they know how little I did on my last job!
Anyway -- I am really enjoying the time off. I am working in the yard and catching up on life (and taxes). I have no idea how people can be unemployed for YEARS (like my Dad and most of his family) without going crazy.
On a different note....I officially feel old. While in Reno over the weekend I saw a guy with a "Metallica '88 Tour" shirt on. I told my cousin (who is high school age) -- I went to that show ........nineteen years ago. My how far I have come in those two decades! Sigh.
:-)

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com