California Rantings

Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 - 9:15 a.m.

I am back from Texas. Since I am no longer around "co-workers" I can finally put my skull sweatshirt (and matching shoes of course) back on and continue being "me." (You know...cranky, hostile, and aggressive).
While in the airport, I was STARVING and was so HAPPY to see B----r Ki-g. I ordered their veggie burger and was chatting with the "trainee" (it was her second day -- bless her) about how another vegetarian (because there are only six of us in the world you know) had been in about an hour earlier and was yelling at her because she "wanted a veggie whopper and not a veggie burger." (Whatever -- anything without meat works for me). She orders my "burger", packs it for me, and I am on my way.
I walked the ten terminals away to where I need to be, opened it up, and see that my veggie burger was made with COW! So, I walk back to BK, walk up to the counter and say "My veggie burger is made out of cow." (In a very nice voice).
The trainee looked so scared. "I am so sorry," she said as she reached for my bag. The manager grabbed it from me and said, "How do you know it is made out of cow?" (Obviously my nice voice prevented him from realizing that he was dealing with a cranky and hostile California woman.)
Me: I know what hambuger looks like.
Him: (As he is opening the wrapper). Are you sure it is meat, they look just like the veggie patties.
Me: Do you see any corn in that patty? It is BROWN and GRILLED and said "Moooooo" when it was alive.
Him: Well if you say so.
Me: Are you telling me that is not meat?
Him: I am just asking if you are sure it is meat.
Trainee: I am so sorry -- here is a veggie burger.
Me: Thanks!
Poor girl. I know that people like to yell at people to get their way. Had the "manager" been the one ringing up my order like that I would have gone psycho on him.
Thank God I am home!!!
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com