California Rantings

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2007 - 2:52 p.m.

I flaked on jury duty. I totally forgot about it. I called the V@llejo court house and they rescheduled me. The next time I miss, I will get a bench warrent for my arrest.
It reminded me of when I worked at a wireless telecom company in the late 90's. One of my employees was pulled over for speeding and was arrested for a "no show for jury duty" bench warrent (or so she claimed). How pathetic would it be to have to admit I had been arrested -- for being a jury duty flake.
Maybe they have a jail for "disorganized idiots" who need to learn to write things down in an appointment book.
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com