California Rantings

Friday, Jan. 05, 2007 - 9:27 p.m.

So last night my Mother and I had to drive to a meeting in a town about an hour from where we live. Since my night vision is slightly better than hers, I offered to drive. We stopped at a gas station to get drinks. I left her in the car and went into the mini-mart to get sodas. Out of habit, I locked the doors. I am gone no more than 45 seconds, when she sets off the car alarm.
I am standing in line, waiting to pay when I notice the lights on the car flashing, and I could hear the alarm blaring when someone opened the door. Through the window, I can see my mother, sitting in the car, pretending that everything is totally normal.
I was able to finally get the alarm off, and when I open the door to get in, she looks me straight in the face as says, "I know, I know, you can't take me anywhere."
Good God, please pray for me and my genetics.
TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com