California Rantings

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2006 - 9:42 p.m.

Strange admissions for 2007

I know that a lot of people do "100 things about me" lists (which I LOVE by the way). Since I have a terribly short attention span, I am going to short it and just list a few strange facts about myself.

I have the "units" for a PhD, but never wrote "the paper." Nothing like spending $100,000 of my Mothers money to quit at the end. I will finish someday -- I simply have no clue when.

I have an un-natural obsession with Jack the Ripper and Lizzie Borden. I can not tell you how many times I have been on the "Jack the Ripper" walk in London. I plan on staying at the "Borden house bed and breakfast" before I die. I hate to admit to owning countless books on the subject.

My ex-husband is one of my best friends. I will always love him, but know that we were never meant to be a "couple" long term. If I ever need surgery -- he has agreed to marry me again because he has awesome health insurance and I live in California where "awesome health insurance" does not exist.

I read gossip sites all day. My Mother and I have a strange interest in the "Britney Spe@rs divorce saga."

Deep down I wish my Dad would call me. Thanks to caller Id I would never answer, but it would be nice to know he loved me enough to call.

Basically I am an unmotivated slacker. I love the volunteer work I do. I "love" my job because it allows me to slack a lot. If I had a traditional "9 to 5" job I would have a breakdown.

The only vice I have ever successfully given up was gambling. Specifically sports betting. I have not bet on sports since the 90's, but at one point it was my second job.

I tip too much. I used to waitress in college, and I feel the need to tip 30-40%. Even in countries where tipping is not "normal."

I will not go see a movie where an animal is suffering or dies. I have to ask people if "any animal is hurt / dies" before I will see it. I don't care if people suffer, but so help me if an animal if hurt I will cry for days.

I met up with an online friend in England last year (Hi C and K). She wrote about meeting me in her online diary. I printed it off to read on days when I am not very fond on myself because she wrote such nice things about me. I wish we lived closer because I would love to spend more than a few hours with her every other year.

I love when people read my online journals. HELLO TO MY NEW FRIEND IN NJ WHO READ MY ACHIVES ON NEW YEARS EVE. I makes me feel like a popular kid. I really love it when people e-mail me to say "Hello."

I always have a back up plan in case I get stranded at airports. I try to only fly into airports where I know someone in case something bad happens. I hope that if anyone is stranded at an airport in Northern California that they would contact me.

I am an only child (that I know of -- my Dad could have a passel of kids for all I know) and I wish I had a brother.

I am probably the only person in the US who has:
A 2007 "Ant and Dec" calendar
Alien Autopsy DVD
"Ant and Dec Saturday Night Takeaway" boardgame

You can tell how much I like you by which Holdiay card you receive from me. If I really like you -- you get a cat card. Everyone else -- card from a box.

Happy 2007 everyone. If you read me, let me know :-)

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com