California Rantings

Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 - 8:49 p.m.

So far 2007 has really kicked bootie! The zoo and I spent the day watching "Beauty and the Geek" VH1 marathon. I also got on the scale this morning -- not nearly as tragic as it has been.

I am so glad that my strange facts were so popular. There is a fine line between "strange" and "scary."

My Mother is "unique." She has a terrible memory. We were laughing last night about the time when she and my Step-Dad were scheduling a "late December" cruise. She promised me that she would be home for Christmas. She called me, all proud of herself, because she booked everything for the cruise herself. I was very proud of her. (I usually book all of her travel trips). AND she was going to have Christmas dinner at her house!!! That is when she asked me....

"What day is Christmas on this year?"
"Friday, why?"
"No, I mean what date is Christmas on this year?"
"The same day it is always on -- December 25th."
Silence, silence, silence
"Cancel Christmas dinner, we are leaving on the 24th."

I swear to you -- this is half of my genetic code having this conversation with me. No wonder she got such a deal! I know-- between her and my father it is amazing I am still roaming free and not institutionalized!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com