California Rantings

Friday, Mar. 17, 2006 - 10:16 a.m.

Today would have been my maternal grandfathers 86th birthday. For one of his last birthdays, my Mother and I gave him a bunny figurine that matched a postcard that had been hanging in his room for decades. After he passed away in 1982, it remained on the bookcase at my Grandmothers home until she passed away last month.

My grandmother had written my name on the bottom of it, and I finally brought the bunny home last week. I smile whenever I see it! To this day, I live for the Easter season, so that I can decorate my house with bunnies. Now my collection is finally complete!

Happy birthday Grandpa!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com