California Rantings

Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2006 - 2:30 p.m.

Egads--I truly hate dodging people on my cellphone. I mean I CRINGE at times. A work associate likes to call me at 7:30 in the morning to ask me the same damn question that she asked the day before. So far today, said person has called nine times. I answered it once (at 7:30). The thing is....this person no longer leaves voice mails. Just calls a few times an hour, only to give up and call my direct office line. We have lovely conversations like "Remember yesterday when I asked you about XXXXXXXXI was wondering if I could ask you in a different way and maybe you will give me the answer I want." Example:

Ummmmm, I need to pick up XXXXXX at your office, when is the best time for me to come by?

Me: There is always someone at the office Monday through Friday from 9 until 4:30.

Ummmmmmmm, so how about Wednesday at 8:30 p.m.

Me: Well, I have an appointment, but if you need to come by after hours, the intern will be working until 8 on Thursday.

Ummmm, well, I guess Saturday at 10 will work then.

Me: Once again, we are at the office Monday through Friday, and this Saturday I will be in Sacrament@ and

Ummmm, well if I have to, I will be there tomorrow at 10:00.

Me: Perfect.

Two hours later....

Are we still on for Wednesday at 8:30?

Me: No, tomorrow at 10:00.

Oh that's right. Sorry.

Message when I get to work in the morning. Ummmm, I took a chance and came by at 8:45 this morning and no one was here, so I will have to meet you at 8:30 on Wednesday.

Sure Sunshine--but at 8:30 on Wednesday I will be driving to my "LOST tv show" get together and will not be waiting around for you at work.

Is it time to retire yet?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com