California Rantings

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 - 9:22 a.m.

I should never clean my house. I should leave jobs like that to the professionals, and not try and attempt such a task. Take Sunday for example. It was a lovely winter day in Northen Cali. Sixty-five degrees and sunny (I know--don't I have it rough?!?!?!). I decided to really deep clean everything one room at a time. Since the NFL playoffs were on tv, and since I have a tv in my room, I decided to start there. Sounds simple enough, right???

Everything was fine for the first few moments. (Everything except for the fact that I found 30!!!! bags under my bed -- dragged under there by Liam the idiot kitten.He thinks that any bag he finds MIGHT have cat treats in them, so he hides them throughout the house.) I started to clean the top of my HUGE chest thing and BAM! I dropped an old (came over on the boat) vase on my foot. (Thank God my foot broke and not the vase, or my grandmother would have killed me). I had to sit on my bed for an hour waiting for the pain to stop throbbing.

Yesterday, my foot was black as midnight and my shoe barely fit. Luckily the toes are not broken, but they look really icky. E-mail me if you want a photo--it may go on my Halloween cards this year.

Next time, I am hiring out!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com