California Rantings

Monday, Jan. 02, 2006 - 11:11 a.m.

Happy New Year!

Yes, it is still raining and flooding. Luckily I am still up on a "hilly area" of town, and share the same electric grid with the police department, so I have been very lucky as far as damage. I did have some strange water damage, but my uncle (bless him) went up on my roof and repaired it, so the leaking finally stopped. Considering that I lived about 15 miles from Nap@, where most of the flooding has happened, I am very lucky.I spent part of last night watching the news coverage for the people in OK, and their wildfires and drought. I really feel sorry for them--if only we could give them all of out excess flood water, to create a strange balance that way.

Nigella and Sunshine are loving their covered (and heated) apartment out back, and spent most of the weekend watching the rain and only occasionally coming out to eat and use the litterbox. I can tell that the indoor cats are jealous.

Speaking of Sunshine, he has been here for four days without trecking back to my mothers old house. Maybe the rain (and all of the tuna and chicken I have been bribing him with) have made him decided that the "kitty condo" is not a bad setup.

So far, 2006 has been very good to me :-)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com