California Rantings

Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 - 4:33 p.m.

I truly envy people who live "normal" lives. I really do.

Things that have happened since I last updated:

1) I won Nanowrimo. I wrote the worst novel in the history of novels. All 50,000 plus words, (With nine hours to spare thank-you-very-much!)

2) Got so pissed at the company that I work for I almost quit. (Luckily my mortgage bill was due the same day, and, well, I was happier living in my house than I was angry at my company, so I did not quit,but I think about it a lot.

3) Have a strange update about my Dad. Granted I have not talked to my Dad in eight (or so) years and have not seen him in twelve (or so) years, but I still, on occasion look up his name on g@@gle. I found a website with the headline "Crowhihs Dad (with the correct "incorrect" spelling of the last name) running for SENATE in 2006 for (name of his homestate).

I KID YOU NOT!

Imagine my surprise when I saw that. I clicked on it only to find a photo of someone (born in the 60's)that was from a place not far from where my Dad grew up. (If he is related to me, he is the odd sheep of the family because not only went to college he became a lawyer! If he is a criminal lawyer he would make a fortune off of relatives alone!) I am tempted to e-mail him and ask for one of the huge signs that say:
CROWHIHS DAD FOR SENATE 2006

Everyone in town would faint at that one!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com