California Rantings

Monday, Oct. 24, 2005 - 12:13 p.m.

My goodness--12 days with no update--where did the month of October go????

Because I come from a strange family, for my 34th b-day (on the 15th) my family threw me a "40th B-Day" party. They claimed it was to make up for all of the years I lied about my age (how many times can a person turn 29 anyway???????). Lovely. Luckily I get to relive the "Lordy-Lordy look whose 40" theme in another six short years!

The highlight of the party was a cake my mother made (photos to follow tomorrow) designed after my youngest cat Liam. It was hilariously funny, and almost inedible since she found out the food coloring she used for the grey fur was 32 years old. I swear--genetics can be cruel!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com