California Rantings

Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 - 12:58 p.m.

I went to see "M@rch of the Penguins" --A WONDERFUL DOCUMENTARY! It would have been 100% better if the flipping scabby witch sitting next to me would have gotten of the d@mn phone. She answered SIX called and made an additional FOUR calls. Ten flipping phone calls during an 84 min movie. Her two kids were there and all I could think was "great--a second generation of movie idiot."

Although she did "whisper" the fact that she answered and had full conversations (ranging in topic from what she wanted for dinner to what an idiot her sons father was--while sitting next to her son no less). At least five people (myself included) told her to shut up and all she could say was "I gotta go--these fecking nosey people around me are telling me to be quiet."

She had to know that it was irritating, but obviously she did not care about anything but herself. Her daughter threw herself on the ground a SCREAMED at the top of her lungs (she was about three) demanding "more birdy movie" while kicking the floor and rolling around. Scarey.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com