California Rantings

Friday, Apr. 29, 2005 - 10:38 p.m.

Strange conversation with the ex-hubby. (Granted we both had been drinking when said conversation took place, but still):

ExH: I have all the paperwork (meaning power of attorney and last will paperwork), and will sign it with witnesses, but it seems so weird to plan for death.

Me: Yes, but if you don't take care of it your MOTHER will get to decide what happens to you.

ExH: I know, and my brother Mike will probably want all of my clothes and I would never be a peace knowing he is wearing my Dolce and Gabanna suit.

Me: I know--you know I would never let him wear your clothes.

ExH: I know--I love you enough to let you pull the plug on me and take everything I own.

Me: I know--I feel the same. Just remember, if anything what is the first thing you are going to do?

ExH: Hire a lawyer.

Me: Yes, and do not take "No" for an answer. Just promise to take good care of the cats.

ExH: Of course.

Blah, blah, blah. Yes, Dear Readers (all three of you)--I just signed the paperwork giving my ex-hubby power of attorney and power of medical attorney. Primarily because, as an only child, I would not want my Mother to have to make that decision.

The strange thing is that the "basic" power of medical attorney paperwork for CT (where he lives) is two pages--in CA (where I live) it is twelve pages. In my "last will and testament" I had to list the cats as "Lestat: black and white tuxedo cat" and "Louis: blonde tabby" with an approximate value of $1 million each.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com