California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 - 9:13 p.m.

I think I am the unofficial "owner" of a cat that lives in my backyard. He looks just like my blonde tabby LOUIS. (Only thinner). He spends all day in my backyard, sleeping either in a patch of sun, or on my cushy furniture on the porch. He is very skiddish, but passive.

For most of today I watched a HUGE bluebird land and hop within a foot of this cat, and he just blinked and ignored it. It was such an amazing sight I made my mother drive over to see it.

I put some hard food out for it, and it ran a few feet, but then slowly walked up to it, once I went back in the house. (I know--once you feed it, you own it). He rolls around in the sun, and plays with shadows and nut like things that fall out of the trees.

I am such a sucker for animals. Always have been. I will let the catsitter know to feed it when I am gone, and, in the very least, I am repaying him for all of the entertainment he has given me. I am tempted to trap him, just to get him checked out, but I do not know he is homeless. He does seem to be afraid of people, but so is my tuxedo cat, and he is anything but feral.

Next thing you know, I will name him.

Louis, BTW, is not happy that a cat would get so close to a bird and not stalk it. I like Louis watching them. God, now I am a cat voyeur.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com