California Rantings

Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2005 - 10:49 a.m.

Eight days without an update--if only it were due to life being so exciting.

Just to let you know "Ass Monkey" ended our three year "Easter" tradition of him leaving a note in my mailbox apologizing for being an ass the year before and to call him. I guess he got tired of begging for sex and then standing me up the next day. He must know my rule of "no sex with a terrible kisser that bites."

I almost hung up on a "customer" last night. She is one of those pushy people who think that they are so important that their needs can only be attended to by either God or someone in upper level management. First, she leaves a message and does not leave her name or phone number--in my message box, not my Mothers. I have no idea who in the heck this woman is, and the world is supposed to know who she is by her voice. 30 mins later she calls again.

Me: Answers the phone in a very polite and business like manner.

Evil Customer (EC): I called and left a message like 30 mins ago and have not heard anything from anyone and I DO NOT APPRECIATE THAT.

Me: I'm sorry for whom did you leave a message?

EC: My name is EVIL CUSTOMER and I called for Janet.

Me: I am sorry, but she is still in her meeting can I take a message or

EC: Or you can go in there and tell her I am on the phone.

Me: Her meeting is not in the office, but I am expecting her in about an hour.

EC: Or maybe you could go to where she is and tell her I need to talk to her. Look she knows who I am and will not be happy to find out that you are not giving her my messages. I mean how important is your job for you to take this risk?

She actually said this. She obviously does not know that I work for my MOTHER and that my MOTHER is not going to fire me over her. Me: I will let her know you called.

EC: I will sit and wait then. If that is what you are going to force me to do, then I will just have to do that.

Me: Well then I hope that she gets here soon. Good bye.

Whatever. I hate people who think they are more imporant than anything else in the world. I work in decorating. THERE ARE NO DECORATING EMERGENCIES -- ever. Turns out she did not like a color in one of her florals and wanted a different one.

So evil Becky "forced" her to wait instead of driving across town to interrupt a meeting over the color of a fake flower.

Thank God I was able to be a slacker the rest of the day.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com