California Rantings

Friday, Feb. 25, 2005 - 5:34 p.m.

No, the cake I baked did not kill me, but the flu almost did (lol).

I was supposed to have jury duty today. Since God decided to show me some mercy, I was not "called" and decided to stay home and clean out my garage. I have a storage area above my garage, but have never really put anything up there. Now it is packed to the gill and I can see the floor of my garage.

My packrat habits are terrible. I managed to throw out a lot though. I did find a box of love letters from the evil ex that is in prison now. I read a few of them, and laughed at the "private jokes" that I had long ago forgotten about. I thew them out. I did not even know I had them.

I am going to let my 13 year old cousin go through boxes of clothes left over from high school, since apparently "the 80's" are retro enough to be in style and "original 80's clothes" are a hot commodity with teenagers. I am sure she will look a lot better in pink than I ever did.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com