California Rantings

Friday, Feb. 18, 2005 - 9:46 p.m.

I don't cook. There is a difference between "I can't cook" and "I don't cook." I simply don't. My family knows this. (In fact most of my younger cousins knows that when Cousin Becky cooks that means takeout!) My family is also twisted and evil. Needless to say, tomorrow I am expecting between 15 and 30 (my family also doesn't RSVP) at my house for a (three person) birthday party. Guess who gets to bake the cake?????? Yes, dear readers MOI!!!!

Being that I am an idiot I figured two round cakes means two boxes of cake batter. I buy two boxes, add necessary ingrediants, mix on low, and realize that there is a hell of a lot of batter. I mean a hell of a lot. I try to devide the mix in half for the two round cake pans are realize I have waaaaayyyyy toooo much batter. I look at one of the boxes and it hits me. Two boxes of mix equal FOUR CAKES!!!!! (I know--nine years of total college and you would think this would have occured to me a long time ago). Fine, I will make four round cakes.

Problem #1:

I only have two round cake pans. It is already 9:30 at night and I have a long day tomorrow.

Solution #1: CUPCAKES. One box of mix = "18-24" cupcakes. No problem. I spoon the rest of the batter into SIX cupcakes. Lovely.

Problem #2:

At this point I realize that I have no cupcake cups. Making them just mini-cakes. Whatever.

Solution #2. Just deal with it.

Problem #3: Like an IDIOT I gave up sweets and alcohol for LENT. I have batter all over my hands and have to wash it down the drain.

Solution #3: Make note to self not to give up alcohol AND sweets during the same period of LENT.

Problem #4

Too much batter in cake pans = HUGE CAKES.

Solution #4: Whatever. At least I don't have to eat the cakes and can make LENT the perfect excuse.

Problem #5:

I have that stupid song Dragostea Din Tei stuck in my head. (You know--that strange Romanian song that that heavy guy did that dance to on the internet).

Solution #5: Nothing. I mean what can you do?

Go Becky!.

A HUGE THANK YOU! to everyone who has been helping me donate money to help find a cure for cancer. I feel so loved. For more info--read below!!!

TTFN


I love being popular. No really, I do. I love clicking on my STATS to see how many people have decided to spend a brief moment of their life reading about moi. Yesterday my heart felt like a fluttering wildebeest due to all of the attention that my guest book was receiving. Luckily, all of this attention is due to the 2ND ANNUAL C&C4ACS FUNDRAISING DRIVE!!!! Thanks to CHICAGO JO for creating that acronym because writing out �Crowhihs and ChicagoJo for the American Cancer Society fundraiser� all the time. And thanks again for giving me top billing even though you are before me alphabetically.

Anyway--being the attention HOOR that I am, last year CHICAGO JO and I worked together to raise money for The American Cancer Society. We have decided to challenge everyone again this year! Everyone can help!

To make me pay:

I will donate $1 for everyone who signs my guest book and lets me know that CHICAGO JO sent them. AND I will donate $2 for everyone who adds me to their �favorites on d-land� list. (I am going to donate an extra $2 for XERAN since he has been a loyal fan for a year and leaves me messages all year round.

To make CHICAGO JO pay:

work the following phrase into your own blog and link it to CHICAGO JO:

like a fluttering wildebeest

How easy is that???

Together we can do it!!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com