California Rantings

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 - 8:40 p.m.

The odd thing is that I used to have a Platoon Poster in my room when I was a lot younger. Charlie Sheen looked a lot like one of the men I should have married, but didn�t. Anyway�I digress.

Thank you to everyone who had been so supportive of my desperate need of attention and for helping me donate my hard earned cashola to a fabulous cause. (See below for info!)

My loyal readers will know that I don�t really do much at work other than surf the internet and blab on the phone. On occasion I do have to �work�, but usually I am a fill-in for someone else at meetings and things. Which is usually when I make the biggest idiot of myself. Take yesterday for example�.I had to attend a meeting relating somewhat to B1ack History month. After the pre-lunch prayer and DURING the moment of silence for self prayer this picture and entry popped into my head. Instantly forcing me into the giggle-loop for two minutes. Very professional let me tell you. I told Im2evil4u about it to let her know how her entry made my day. It made me think about how often I am reminded about my diary land �friends� -- a.k.a people I have never met, but get updated on daily.

I thought about LonelyLatina when I drove past a certain movie theater. I thought about Mickey225 when updating my Amazon wish list and ChicagoJo whenever I check my popularity stats.

I could also say that I think about Xeran whenever I decide not to wear underware, but most readers would never understand that private joke!

Thank you-my fellow diarylanders--for helping making it through my terribly boring work day! I love you all!

TTFN

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005 - 1:06 p.m.

I love being popular. No really, I do. I love clicking on my STATS to see how many people have decided to spend a brief moment of their life reading about moi. Yesterday my heart felt like a fluttering wildebeest due to all of the attention that my guest book was receiving. Luckily, all of this attention is due to the 2ND ANNUAL C&C4ACS FUNDRAISING DRIVE!!!! Thanks to CHICAGO JO for creating that acronym because writing out �Crowhihs and ChicagoJo for the American Cancer Society fundraiser� all the time. And thanks again for giving me top billing even though you are before me alphabetically.

Anyway--being the attention HOOR that I am, last year CHICAGO JO and I worked together to raise money for The American Cancer Society. We have decided to challenge everyone again this year! Everyone can help!

To make me pay:

I will donate $1 for everyone who signs my guest book and lets me know that CHICAGO JO sent them. AND I will donate $2 for everyone who adds me to their �favorites on d-land� list. (I am going to donate an extra $2 for XERAN since he has been a loyal fan for a year and leaves me messages all year round.

To make CHICAGO JO pay:

work the following phrase into your own blog and link it to CHICAGO JO:

like a fluttering wildebeest

How easy is that???

Together we can do it!!!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com