California Rantings

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005 - 11:22 a.m.

When I actually do show up to work, I am generally in desperate need of coffee. "We" have free coffee in the BUILDING, not just my office. Common courtesy dictates that when you are the last person to drink the coffee you make a new pot for the next person. This morning I went upstairs (coffee central) only to find 1/8 of an inch of decaf (and therefore not "empty") and a totally empty fully caffenated pot sitting in the sink.

GGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

I hate that.

Two of the men who work upstairs came in, saw the lack of coffee and MADE THEMSELVES TEA! Whatever dude.

As I started making new coffee, four other men from upstairs came in, coffee cups in hand--almost as if they were waiting for the "sounds of coffee in the making" before wandering out of their offices.

They probably do not replace the toiletpaper rolls either!

And to top it off I have the "Looly--Lolly--Lolly get your adverbs here" song from flippin SCHOOL HOUSE ROCK stuck in my head.

Time for a nap.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com