California Rantings

Thursday, Jan. 20, 2005 - 5:20 p.m.

I am going to Dallas tomorrow! Yes, go big D. Which means three things:

1) I will spend most of the time trying to explain to people that not everyone eats meat, and please just prepare my meal the way I ask (I tip big, so no worries)

2)I will also spend time telling people "Yes, I always talk this fast, it must be a California thing AND

3) I will miss the NFL playoffs on Sunday. Big sigh on all three counts.(On the plus side, when I asked exhubby if he ever listened to me (other than when I am dealing with Motley Crue emergencies) and he actually knew I was going to Dallas, so maybe our communication is getting better after a decade.

If anyone wants a Dallas postcard let me know. I promise to write something funny on it!

I will have to focus on my trip to London in June and pretend I am on a layover or something.

On a sad note...LOST will not be on (okay, there will be reruns, but still) for three more weeks! Why does @BC do this to me?????

On a truly bizarre note...I had a birthday party at my house for my cousin (13), StepDad (63) and my Uncle (46). I do not get along with my stepdad at all, and did my best not to get into an arguement with him over his telling me "how to do everything." SOMEONE (no idea who) thought it would be funny to give him a Birthday card to him "Love, Becky". Now he thinks I "love" his bossy stubborness. Had my Mother not mentioned it the next day I would have never known. (My Mother swore it was my handwriting, but I never write in cursive, I only print in HUGE BLOCK LETTERS, so she is unreliable as a witness. I think I recognize the handwriting and he/she/it is on my shitlist for life.

Revenge is a dish best served cold!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com