California Rantings

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 - 1:05 p.m.

So my cellphone rings at 5:26 this morning. I have never slept well, and most people know that if you call me I am probably awake and will answer, however at 5:26 a.m., there better be an emergency out there in the world. Ringtone: exhubby.

ExH: Dude. (What can I say, he still has a pet name for me after all these years.) Are you on the internet, or maybe you already know...what is that chicks name on that show with that Alan guy and the religous weird dude?

Me: Tracy Gold?

ExH: That's right-thanks-gotta go!

Yes dear readers. That was the "I must call my ex-wife and ask her the meaning of life question" that prompted a call a 5:26 a.m.

Seven mins later...

ExH: Motley Crue emergency question for you...I heard that Mick M@rs may have D@ve N@varro of the Red Hot Chili Peppers play for him if he gets sick--is that true? Can you look it up or something for me?

Me: A) Dave is no longer in the Chili Peppers and B) there is no such thing as a Motley Crue emergency question. EVER!

Whatever Dude--did I wake you?

Me: No, but you did wake Louis (the tabby cat) and now he thinks it is breakfast time, which it so is not!

ExH: Crap--I gotta get to work. Later Dude. Click.

I am telling you, when we were married, we never had such exciting conversations! If only we had.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com