California Rantings

Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005 - 10:11 a.m.

What a small world we live in...

When I graduated from High School a million years ago (alright 1989 to be exact--when Aqua Net was a must!), I graduated with 700 students. At the time there was only one high school in town, so everyone was enrolled there. (Woohoo--now we have two!) Anyway--a friend of mine, who works for a Fortune 500 company in Martinez, asked me if I had gone to high school with someone with an oddly spelled first name. Granted I knew about 75% of the people I graduated with, I did not know everyone, so who knows. I dug out the handy year book, and low and behold, I had not gone to school with her, but I did graduate with her older brother.

We actually lived around the corner from each other and I knew him quite well. In the 9th grade he was "dating" a friend of mine. (A total prude who was famous for being a tease!) As was standard for 9th grade English class we all went to San Francisco on a field trip to see some play. On the bus ride home, I sat next to J---D (the brother) and were innocently chatting with 10 of our closest classmates when the rumour started. (Actually I think we were filling out slam books and gossiping). Somehow the rumor started that J---D and I had managed to have sex in the back of the bus (with 30 students, a driver and two adult chaperons on the bus). Said rumour reached his beloved girlfriend (on a different bus) and she has only spoken to me five times since. Literally FIVE TIMES! Although we remained the in same group of friends she never spoke to me again.

Needless to say that I had to call my friend (in Martinez)and tell her that although I did not know her co-worker, but I did know her brother. Not only did I know him, but he was a part of my first sex scandle. What a way to start a Wednesday morning!

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com