California Rantings

Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004 - 7:35 a.m.

I need to get back into the habit of writing more than once a week. I tend to get really lazy when the weather gets cold. One of many, many reasons I could never live outside on California in the winter. I went to work yesterday, bundled in a sweatshirt, scarf and mittens. It was rainy and I was "chilled to the bone." I got into my car, only to find out it was 63 degrees. Yes folks, I was freezing in 63 degree weather. ChicagoJo I have a new appreciation of you living in Chicago now. I would never make it in the windy city :-)

So far my NANOWRIMO project is going "okay." I am having flashbacks of Graduate School and the hours I spent typing meaningless cr@p just for the word count. So far I have typed 6,525 words since Monday. I am hoping to have 15,000 total by the end of the weekend.

The Cat Cards are in!!! I will be sending them out the first week of December. If you were not on the mailing list last year, and would like to be, let me know :-)

Off to "work" or whatever it is I do all day.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com