California Rantings

Thursday, Oct. 07, 2004 - 10:07 a.m.

This photo made my day yesterday. It was taken as part of the Christmas Card Photo shoot.

TTFN

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 - 7:15 a.m.

Louis the cat made it through his liposuction with flying colors. At $319.20 it is much more "cost effective" than the human version. The poor thing got four stitches and some ikcy meds to take. I tried to make him wear the E-collar, but he found a way to get trapped behind the entertainment center and pull it off. (Little Bugger).

Thank goodness they already took their Christmas Card photo, because he is shaved BALD on one side, and there is no Santa suit in the world large enough to cover it. Lestat does nothing but hiss at him--I keep reminding him that Louis outweighs him by at least 4 pounds, and once he is off the injured reserved list, Louis will seek vengence, but, as usual, I am ignored!

In other news...every year, someone on my Fantasy Football team gets either arrested or suspended. It has become a real joke within my "FFL". What do I get this morning??? The following update...

"Oct 5 Vikings running back Onterrio Smith officially dropped the appeal of his suspension Tuesday and will miss the next four games. Smith was scheduled to have his appeal heard on Wednesday, but decided to go ahead with the suspension rather than drag it out any longer. The league announced his suspension in late August for a repeat violation of their substance abuse policy."

See you in November Onterrio!!

TTFN

Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004 - 9:59 a.m.

So, Louis is getting kitty liposuction today. Needless to say, it was a VERY BAD MORNING in Louisland this morning. No breakfast, no water, no crunchy treats, just being ripped out of bed, thrown in the EVIL CAT CARRIER and driven to the vet--for the second time in two days. By the sound of the screaming, one would assume I was torturing him.

So, the rumours are indeed true, my cat DID have liposuction surgery before me. LOVELY. I have officially become one of "those" people.

Louis had to be at the vet at 8:00, which mean I got to work at 8:20 A.M.!!! What the h-e-double hockey sticks?? If something feels "off kilter in the universe" today, that is the main reason why.

The good news is...the cat "christmas card" proofs are ready. I will pick them up tomorrow at high noon.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com