California Rantings

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004 - 1:35 p.m.

Yes, CHICAGOJO and I survived our mini-vacation n Vegas. There is nothing like a trip to the city of my birth to put the twinkle back in my eye.

Not only did we kick @ss at the penny machines, I swear CHICAGOJO, I am taking you with me to bet on the NFL next time--you are a certfied gambling good luck charm!

I will never be able to think of Britn@y Spe@rs (and her many weddings) without remembering our beloved cabbies response to our begging for a newspaper to confirm the rumour (from my ex-hubby no less!).

Things CHICAGOJO taught me while in Vegas...

1) You don't always have to say "Excuse me" 1000 times to rude tourists who refuse to move while STANDING in the middle of the sidewalk. (Not every place is like Oakland). Sometimes pushing past them is the correct thing to do.

2) PF Changs is the perfect place to eat everyday!

3) Most people really do work at least 8 hours a day!

4) Dead prom-queen weddings ARE the in-thing to do

5)Everyone needs a FCUK Fantasy shirt

6) Sometimes ex-hubbys are "in the know" about Brtiney

7) Caveman KENO rocks!

I still want to know who the oldest "female entertainer" in Vegas is. I am afraid to do the googl@ search to find out.

A better update later :-)

TTFN -- P.S. I was at work at 9:30 this morning--whoo-hoo!

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com