California Rantings

Wednesday, Sept. 01, 2004 - 6:56 p.m.

Since all three of my loyal readers are well aware of my lack of things to do at my job, I have finally found a way to spend the ENTIRE day slacking, while "appearing" to be working. Welcome to S K Y P E . Yesterday I talked to a friend of mine in England for two hours and again today for an hour and a half. The best part.... (Other than it being free) is that it "appears" that I am busy on the phone and it "appears" that I am too busy to be bothered with my regular work.

I did manage to book a mini trip for CHICAGOJO and I while we are in Vegas. I did return five (yes FIVE) business related e-mails today as well. Yeah me!

The only downside are the odd "Hey I live in a country you have never heard of and would love to practice speaking English" notes, but that usually happens when I forget to turn my account off.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com