California Rantings

Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 - 10:12 a.m.

Two strange things have already happened this morning...

I had to go to my personal trainer appointment this morning at 6:00 a.m. My ex-hubby called me to make sure I was up at 5:00 because I tend to ignore my alarm at that time of morning. I was talking to him when my landline phone rang. NO ONE calls me at 5:00 in the morning. The caller ID had a womans name. I was going to ignore it, but since I do not have an answering machine at home I decided to answer it. This is the conversation my exhusband go to overhear:

Hello.

Oh, Hi.

Oh no, I am sore and worn out, but nothing too terrible.

Nope, no drugs.

Okay then, hopefully you will feel up to it to do it again on Tuesday.

Bye.

What he did not hear was my personal trainer calling in sick due to strep.

At least we got a good laugh out of the conversation.

THEN...my replacement DVD player finally arrived and is DEFECTIVE!!!! I called the manufacturer and could not understand any of the THREE customer service reps due to their accents. I am so mad. I called the place I bought it from and they said to ship it to them instead and I will get a new one.

On the good side of today---my contacts have finally arrived, so I can see clearly without headaches!!!!!

So much excitement before 10 a.m.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com