California Rantings

Friday, May. 14, 2004 - 9:23 a.m.

I sear--if I were to kill my step-father, I would neve be convicted by a jury of my peers. I came thisclose to killing him in the car last night.

I have not gotten along with my stepdad for about five years. He is a gossip and told some friends of mine some very private information AT THE GROCERY STORE and then continued to blame me for being upset. Anyway...he is famous for always having to be right--even when he is wrong he is right. When he says something wrong, he always says "Well that is what I meant."

Last night we had to go to an event in the city (San Fran) and he insisted on driving (because that is what MEN do afterall). Very simple directions. Mission Ave Exit, Left on Dubocec blha, blah, blah. My Mom: "We need the Mission Ave Exit"

StepDad: Since it is off 16th, we should take 5th"

Me: 5th is no where near what we need, we need Mission. (I have been there before).

SD: That is what I meant. Mission. As he starts to exit onto 5th

Me: This is 5th, not Mission.

SD: I was just testing you.

As we exit on Mission...

Mom: Stay in the left lane.

SD: I think we should stay on the right and then from Mission go down three blocks and turn left.

Mom: No, if we stay in the left lane, we will be on Dubuec.

SD: That is what I meant. If you would let me finish I would have said just that.

Blah, Blah, Blah. On the way home he INSISTED that we take I80 West toward Oakland, which would have been great if Oakland wasn't to the EAST. I ended up screaming at him that Oakland was East and not West and when we finally got to the I80 East toward Oakland sign he said, "THAT IS WHAT I MEANT."

I swear, I should have let him follow his own directions and I could have sent everyone postcards from Utah.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com