California Rantings

Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004 - 11:00 a.m.

I have an ongoing battle with my garbage pickup people. They are NEVER happy--EVER!!!!

It all started four weeks ago when they REFUSED to pick up a cardboard box I left with the recycling. They left me a note that said:

"All boxes left for recycling must be either filled with recycling OR cut down into 24 X 24 inch pieces."

Fine, no problem. The next week I put more boxes and recycling into the SAME BOX and AGAIN they did not pick it up. They did leave a note stating: "All boxes left for recycling need to be either EMPTY or cut down into 24 X 24 inch pieces and placed into a recylcing receptical."

Um, okay. What they hell does that mean? Which is it? Empty or full?

Last week I put both notes, next to each other on the recycling with a note that simply said "?". They picked up all of the notes and all of the recyclng, but did not pick up my "garbage" due to "a cardboard box being inside of the garbage can."

WTF? The "cardboard box" inside of the garbage can was an [email protected] box filled with old kitty litter. They did offer to come and pick it up FOR A FEE!!

I swear, I am going to cancel my garbage and drive around different neighborhoods and dump my garbage elsewhere!!!

This is why people do not recycle!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com