California Rantings

Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004 - 12:56 p.m.

CatCam

In my house, my two cats live in perfect harmony and are both overloaded with attention. Lestat, has IBD, which makes him vomit unless he takes prednizone daily. Louis is the lap cat. Normally, they are snuggly at different times. Lestat is a "whenever I am doing something that does not involve him he must get attention" cat, whereas Louis is a "as long as you are sitting on the couch I will sleep on you" kind of cat.

Lestat has been known to make "fake throw up" sounds when Louis is getting attention. He will look right at me and pretend to breathe in a strange manner that usually means "quick-thrown some paper under me or the floor will get it." For two days in a row, Lestat has FAKED AN ILLNESS to get my attention and try and get my focus away from Louis and totally on him.

I am no longer falling for it. This morning he tried it and I did not move. He stopped, got closer to me and started again. I see right through him now!

Typical male "=)

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com