California Rantings

Saturday, Jan. 17, 2004 - 8:00 a.m.

I have a date tonight. Dates remind me of what I emotional freak I really am. I have been divorced for four years, seperated for five. In that period of time I have decided that I HATE dating. I do not mind the "getting to know you" phone conversations and things like that, but I actually hate the process of "dating."

I hate the "is he pretending to like me through dinner while secretly deciding he will never call again," feeling. Or the "lets just go have sex" conversation. When I am "dating" I wish I wasn't, and when I am not "dating" I wish I were.

I am both looking forward to a dreading tonight. Luckily it is "just dinner," but I wish it were already over.

How freaky is that???

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com