California Rantings

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 - 3:46 p.m.

Okay...work is strange today. If I get sued, I will lock this entry and only my loyal readers will know what it is about.

Last month I had someone who "created a fake" corporate document and tried to use it to justify not returning something. It was a excellent fake, but I deal with this paperwork everyday and can tell when something is wrong. Everything would have been fine, if this person had not e-mailed the "corporate office." The department that sent "the letter" confirmed it was fake. (Basically two invoices pasted together to "prove this person correct.") I asked to see a the original(I have only seen a fax copy). The person came to my office today and when I asked them about "the letter" I was told that I did not need to see the original, that they had shown it to (insert name of someone else not me) and that that should be good enough, and that the "courts would decide" if it was fake.

Um, okay, except that if it does go to court (which it won't because the money owed is to "the company" and not to "the person",) the Fortune 500 company I work for has lawyers, and I am sure that they have better things to do than argue over $67.00. This person wanted a "public apology" from me, which I agreed to

UPON DELIVERY OF THE ORIGINAL

which was never given to me. This person basically told me that she could not believe that an entire company would go so far out of their way to make her life miserable. Even upon seeing the documents from the company she said "See you in court."

Why are people so stupid? Does this person actually believe that the threat of taking me to court will make me back down? Please--I would love to go to court--it would give me the opportunity to get out of the office, and I would be able to get this person off my back. I blocked their e-mail and have ceased all communication. Keep in mind that I am this persons "boss" and I can not be fired (for the most part).

I can understand that people assume that if they believe something to be believable, then surely everyone will believe it.

At least I managed to keep a straight face while "this person" was trying to talk down to me. My Mother and I burst into laughter after she left. My Mom asked me if it bothered me to which I responded "F@ck ______," which made us laugh even harder because no sooner had that statement echoed off the wall did "this person" come back giving me "one more chance."

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com