California Rantings

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 - 9:21 a.m.

I am leaving in seven days!! I still have a lot to do and am fighting the flu, which sucks. I can not get flu shots (I get reallys sick from them) and I rarely ever get the flu, so I did not think much about getting it this season. Our intern had it and was out for a week. I put a note on my front door warning people that I am sick and to leave me alone or else they could be exposed to the flu.

It is raining today, so I am glad I have a reason not to go out anyway. I should not complain about the rain when I am going to a place that is cold and rainy anyway.

I was talking with my ex-hubby last night on the phone and we were talking about how at this moment, almost every experience known had the capacity to be being experienced. For example...at least one or two people are, at this moment:

giving birth

losing their virginity

smoking for the first time

driving alone for the first time

getting married

breaking up

meeting the love of their life

etc...

. Somewhere in the world at least one person is having the best day of their life and the worst. It was an odd conversation.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com