California Rantings

Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 - 5:30 p.m.

The new company computer finally arrived and I now have internet access at the house again :-) Now I can update a lot more often and will be able to slack at home as much as I do at work!!!

Back to my vacation with the ex-hubby...I think the strangest part about his visit is to spend time with someone who knows me so well. I have not lived with anyone since he moved out in 1999 (with the exception of the imfamous Christmas Card models). It was nice to have someone familiar enough with my life and lifestyle to do little things like:

the laundry

sweep the floors

clean out the gutters on the outside of my house

all without being asked. It was nice having someone I could simply be myself with, and not worry about looking perfect and being perfect. It was nice being able to go to dinner with someone and not have to go through the terrible "getting to know you" phase or relationships.

I was also reminded of why we are divorced. His family is still psychotic and I am glad I have no part of them. He is still moody at times (not as bad as me though).

The cats still seem to really enjoy his company.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com