California Rantings

Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 9:31 a.m.


Adopt your very own Duran!

roger
You're Roger! And we will leave you alone now.



Which Duran Duran member are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Louis did not get his teeth cleaned yesterday. He had a blood test and the vet said that he "may" have kidney problems, so they sent his blood to "the lab" for a better analysis. The Vet called this morning and the good news is that Louis is dehydrated. He will be having his teeth cleaned on Monday.

I really got upset about the whole thing. I am a fatalist my nature, and was thinking about kidney transplants (which they do at UC Davis, 20 mins from my house) and what the value of his life would be. I decided that I would pay for whatever needed to be paid for (I think the transplant is around $6,000--plus I would get to adopt the "donor cat"--which would be cool), so to find out that I need to cut back on wet food to make him drink more water was a huge relief.

On a different note...

I watched the Californi@ Deb@ate last night. My God, the entire world must be laughing at us (us being the people of Californi@). They keep compairing Arnold to Ronald Regan and that drives me crazy.

Wish us luck--we need it!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com