California Rantings

Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003 - 9:26 a.m.

I am alone in the office. A very dnagerous thing. I am waiting for the furniture to be delivered from Pi@r 1. That is a dangerous store for me. They are supposed to be here between 10 and 12. We shall see.

I wonder if I am too settled in my ways to get married again. I know it sounds like an odd concept, but when I was in high school I read a book about a couple who married after dating for 15 years. They were in their mid-30's and had never lived together. Their marriage was terrible because they were too settled in their "ways" to be able to live together. The first time I was married (what a LOVELY sentence) I was young and was not set in anyway.

My Mom got re-married when she was in her 50's, and five years later they are still adjusting.

Bleck

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com