California Rantings

Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 - 6:50 p.m.

How did I spend my weekend? At the track (horse) and watching Pir@tes of the C@rribean. LOVED IT. I was very surprized at how funny it was. Go, now, run out and see it. (It is 2.5 hours long though). I needed a good laugh.

My friends and I are trying another "mixer" this Friday in Folsom. (No, not at the prison). We were talking today about how strange it is that we are all single. All four of us:

have college degrees

own our own homes

are employed

are finacially stable

have no children

yet, we are all single. I read an article once that talked about how men are intimidated by successful women because it makes men feel "un-needed." What a crock. A fully employed man with his own house, no children, and was financially stable would be a hot commodity, yet a female with the same "qualities" is not interesting.

Please tell me this article was wrong?

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com