California Rantings

Thursday, May. 22, 2003 - 9:41 a.m.

Yeah Ruben!!

I hate trendy shows, but ever since they told Reuben that he did not �look like� an Americ@n Idol I have been secretly voting for him to win.

Another all too trendy thing I am doing today�going to see THE M@TRIX. I know, I know. I sometimes wonder if people go to the �big moneymaker� movies because the media keeps telling them that is will be a �big money maker.� You know, like hey, I want to be a part of that bandwagon.� Imagine what would have happened to the movie Crossro@ds with Britney if the media had come out and said �We are predicting this movie to be the biggest release in the history of releases.� I am telling you--that is the difference between a bomb and a hit.

My Aunt and I were talking last night about memory, or the lack thereof. She has a difficult time remembering anything from the year 1998. I can not remember most of 2000. Both were the years that we were getting divorces. It is strange how entire years can just �disappear.� I have found that the older I get, the worse my memory is. Thank God for VH1�s �I love the 80�s� or my entire youth would be gone!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com