California Rantings

Saturday, May. 10, 2003 - 6:37 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

Weight: 167.0

Number of days on my current diet: 5

Amount lost: 6.5 pounds

What I am listening to: News

Website of the day:

Feed a homeless animal with a single click

JUSTMOUSE asked me (in my guestbook) what I do to upset my idiot neighbor so much. How do I spend my workaholic hours and weekends (like today)??? I do not run a brothel or a crackhouse. I am in the terribly bothersome industry of...

INTERIOR DECORATING!

I know--so threatening. Technically I am upper-level management for a decorating company, so I spend a lot of time training future decorators. Maybe what pissed the evil neighbor off is that I never did the "Tr@ding Sp@ces" challenge with him.

So, I had to work from home yesterday, which meant that the intern had to comed to my house to work. No problem, except she is scared of cats. Terrified of them. I told her I would move the food bowl into the bedroom and they would probably spend the day sleeping in the sunlight anyway. She said no, as long as they do not jump on her, she would be fine.

Great. Louis, the cat that jumped into the UPS truck and onto the pizza boy is really going to smell a challenge with this one. Louis is also the King of being destructive when put into a room he does not like when company is over. (Payback for when I forgot about him for 30 mins when he was having a "time out" in the laundry room when I was having furniture delivered.)

She brought a chicken sandwhich for lunch, which Louis readily let the world know that living with a vegetarian does not expose him to chicken sandwhiches, and that he would love to "share lunch" with her. To be fair he did drag out some crunchy treats to share with her.

Luckily the chicken knocked him out and he spent the afternoon sleeping on the reclyner. She said the cats were very nice, and not at all like the "mean cats" she grew up with.

We will see how it goes on Monday.

How did I spend my Friday night last night???

Working (a given) and watching some documentary on models on A&E. Just what I need. To spend two hours watching beautiful 16 year olds who are 5'10" and weigh 110 pounds making tons of money being models. BLECK! I believe one of the quotes was "She needs to loose a little more weight, but we have to be careful because of our industry and anorexia." Um, yeah. These women had ribs sticking out of their backs and were still wanting to loose a few pounds. Double Bleck!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com