California Rantings

Thursday, May. 08, 2003 - 7:00 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.99

Weight: 168.0

Number of days on my current diet: 4

Amount lost: 5.5 pounds

What I am listening to: KTVU Morning News

Website of the day:

Feed a homeless animal with a single click

So my OB/Gyn appointment is June 15th. That gives me 38 days to lose another 19 pounds. I am back on SlimmingWorld, so who knows. Bleck--the things I do to keep my weight out of my permanent medical records.

With my ex-hubby on vacation, yesterday was the first weekday that I have not talked to him in years. It was strange. He usually calls to try and break up my stress filled days at the office, and yesterday, there was nothing. Just work. I did get a lot more done though! I can tell the cats are really missing his daily message on the answering machine.

Speaking of the cats...today is fresh catfood day. Apparently this is like winning the kitten lottery. I finally got around to picking up catfood yesterday. I always put the "fresh bag" of hard food in a big plastic container and divy out a little each day. (I have learned that if I leave it in the sealed bag the ALWAYS find it and chew a huge hole in the bottom and eat until they both throw up.) It made me think about how easily satisfied the cats are. It does not take a lot to make them happy. Fresh catfood bags. A sunny spot to sleep. A freshly scrubbed litterbox (I know Chicagojo I should train them to use the toilet like Hambone). Someone to scratch them behind the ears. I envy that. They seem to be happy in the moment, and not obsessed with:

when something bad will happen to end the happiness

if they were happier in the past

if they will be happy in the future

I need to learn how to be "happy in the moment." I will have to work on that!

I am training someone in Davis today. Woohoo--finally, I am getting out of V@caville for a change.

It looks like the next round of Speedating will be on the 29th of this month. The same day as my evil ex-bf will be in court for sentencing. Too strange.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com