California Rantings

Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 - 9:33 p.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $1.91

Weight: 169.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: Morning News

Website of the day:

Feed a homeless animal with a single click

Okay, so normally I am working, but tonight I am home, and am watching Dr. Phil. I am not a fan of his at all, but they were talking about "My spouse is the worst ----- in America." The third couple really pissed me off. She called her husband the "worst decorator" in the world because he had a recliner that she did not like. This is what they argued about. A CHAIR. Believe me, my ex-hubby could have had the ugliest chair in the world, and it would not have bothered me. That is no reason to bicker and argue.

I was waiting for Dr. P to get to the true root of the problem--CONTROL. Did they talk about that at all??? Hell no. There was just some stupid "let the women control the nest" crap spewed out just for the female audience.

We surround ourselves with what we like. When two people share a house together it should be a combination of things, not just "my style or nothing." What crap. I would not threaten a divorce over a f@cking chair. These people have no concept of marriage.

How does it end?? SHE gets a new living room and HE gets to keep his chair in the garage.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com