California Rantings

Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003 - 9:34 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas:

$1.99

Weight: 171.5

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: Alice in Chains

Well, we are moving the office again. This will be the second time in three months. We are in a residential area and the next door neighbor is complaining. We own the house, and we ran the office out of it years ago, but now the neighbor is calling the city on average of five times a day to complain about everything. So far he has complained about:

My parking in front of his house (granted the city owns the street, and technically I was not in front of his house, but my bumper was five inches over where his property line would be if it continued onto the street. (His defense--if someone would have a heart attack and they had to quickly pull out of the driveway, they would only have four feet of clearance--what ever that means.)

Lights being on too late at night (when we are not there--which is odd)

Our tree is upsetting him (Side note--he cut down one of our trees a few years ago without permission. My Mother did not sue �to be nice� and now she regrets that

Complained about an abandoned car (that was not ours, but another neighbor). We are now renting the house to a nice military family that has a permit to run an in-home business which I am ready to throw in his face. Since I know we are moving June 1, I am now parking right in front of his house, and blasting loud music all day (which the city said I can do until 10:00 p.m.) and called the traffic police because he parked illegally and now he is going to get a ticket. We also told him that he could not trim our hedge and that if he did we would sue and get him on a trespass violation. (He cut the hedge once and almost killed it and now he stands in his front yard bitching about it). The man is psycho. He demanded I move the car and told him that the city owns the street and to go f@ck himself. (The city knows we are moving and is no longer going to contact us when he complains.) It is now no holds barred with him. I think this weekend we are going to plant eucalyptus plants on our side of the fence to kill all of his fruit trees.

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com