California Rantings

Sunday, Apr. 06, 2003 - 7:18 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.25

Weight: 168.5

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: The War on CNN

Strangest website hit: My stepmother hates me because she hates my mother.

I am VERY happy to report that HOLDEN is out of "puppy prison" and back home where he belongs. Epiphany may need help finding a lawyer, but I know that the powerful people of diaryland will be there to help!

The generosity and concern for Holden and Epiphany really made me think about diaryland. More specifically, I was thinking about the friends that I have made through diaryland. When I was in Nashville, shopping for postcards, I was looking all over for a postcard with a monkey on it, hoping I could find one to be Monkey of the week! It is funny to me to think of all of the people I have met online, but have never "met" in person. It also amazes me how much I know about people I do not "know in person." I cried when I read about Pollyesther's cat Cali dying. I also worried about Ms Leslies flight to Thailand. When the diarylander formerly known as JOEYPEA--now ChicagoJo moved, I broke down and called her when she hadn't posted in a while.

It is a nice feeling to get notes when I don't post for five days to see if I am okay. I think that some of the "online friends" in my life know me better than the people who see me everyday.

I am off to finish Spring Cleaning--imagine my joy!

PERISCOPEBOY where are you???

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com