California Rantings

Wednesday, Mar. 19, 2003 - 7:30 a.m.

Debt as of today: $253,267.37

Cost of a Gallon of Gas: $2.09

Weight: 165.0

What I am reading: The Lighthouse (Virginia Woolf)

What I am listening to: CNN

Website of the day: enter Lestat and Louis gagging to find my journal --

Strangest google hit of the day: LESTAT AND LOUIS GAGGING (Why anyone would want to know why my cats are gagging is beyond me).

So I am leaving for Nashville on Friday, for business. The cat sitter is coming over tomorrow morning to get to know where their hiding spaces are. (Lestat HATES taking his pill, but she works at his Vet so I know he will be fine). Back to Nashville--it is always strange for me to leave CA. I forget that people

can smoke in bars and restaurants

choose to drive the speed limit

do not have to drive for an hour during rush hour to get 15 miles

and live at a slower pace. The last time I was in Nashville I noticed that:

People who do not know you wave at you

Everyone asks �How ya doing?�

People always ask us to slow down when speaking because we �California people� are always in a hurry.

Actually, I find the slower pace a nice adjustment. Hopefully there will be no war protesters in Nashville like there are in San Francisco (right Soldiergirl?)

During the �last� Gulf War I asked a few of the �war protesters� it they had ever been in the military or if they voted in the last election. Of the 20 I talked to, none had ever been in the military, and only ONE voted in the last election. That, to me, should make you ineligible to vote. How can you justify complaining about the current administration if you did not vote in the process? I just wonder what would happen if the protesters were injured during an attack by a foreign nation if they would be so against the war?

The evil ex

apparently did not show up to his last court appearance and was arrested in a neighboring county. He lost his $15,000 bond and will probably be in jail until his trial starts on September 11th, 2003. What an idiot!

It is not too late to request a postcard--if I am bored enough you may even get one from Graceland! E-mail me your snail mail address if you want one!

TTFN

OKINAWA The WeatherPixieLos Angeles The WeatherPixieLONDONThe WeatherPixie

#Veggie Blogs?

moon phases

guestmap
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

ARHCIVES "Everything from the beginning of time!!!"

Contact Info

Diaryland

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

This site is a member of WebRing. To browse visit here.

hosted by DiaryLand.com